Customer Information

Home Customer Information

Get all the customer resources with one click, check tabs on your left.

                                                               

Customer Feedback

1. How would you rate the knowledge of our staff

2. How would you rate our professional courtesy

3. Please rate the appearance of our branches

4. How reasonable do you find our costs to be?

5. How willing are you to recommend our services to others?

Customer Complaint

FAQ's

1. Q: How can I apply for a loan?


Prepare your loan request proposal and visit the website to upload it, then proceed to apply online after an approval message from AFC or visit the Branch nearest your project site for advice and guidance.

FAQ's

2. Q: Can I obtain a loan from any AFC branch?


For purposes of order, efficiency and accountability all our branches have been given clearly defined areas of jurisdiction. The Manager in charge of that area is therefore best placed to make appropriate decision on agricultural investments in the same area. It is therefore prudent and advisable that loan applicants make their requests to the Branch Manager under whose jurisdiction the agricultural project will be implemented.

3. Q: What is the maximum loan offered?


A: There is no prescribed maximum loan for any project however the amount of the loan offered depends but not limited to the following -: (a)The overall cost of the project for successful implementation
(b)The ability of the applicant to contribute towards the successful implementation of the project.
(c)The minimum acceptable commercially viable economic unit of operation for the specific enterprise. The Corporation's limitations for the implementation of specific programs, as dictated by the overall corporate policy and the Government of Kenya agricultural development policy.

4.Q: Do you charge fees for processing loans and if you do, can the fees be part of the loan applied?


The Corporation charges modest fees for all loan applications and all the required fees are paid up front by the applicant and is therefore not part of the loan applied.

5.Q: Is there an age limit for loan applicants?


The Corporation only accepts loan applications from applicants above age 18 and in possession of Kenya National Identity cards. In case of legal entities, they should be registered and recognized by the statute, under which they were established and must have been in operation preferably for 3 years from the date of registration. The Corporation discourages first time applicants above age 70 years. However there is no age limit for applicants with previous loan accounts in the Corporation.

6. Q: Do you require security for all loans?


YES.

7. Q: Do you accept for security a land title deed different from the land on which the project will be implemented?


YES. However, such title must be acceptable to the Corporation as security.

8. Q: Do you give a grace period before loan repayment starts?


Loans are repaid at specific installments dependent on the specific enterprise and overall cash flow of the borrower. The period allowed between loan disbursement and first instalment ranges from one month to twelve months. However in all cases loan interest accrual starts immediately on disbursement of the loan.

9. Q: What is your interest rate?


Our current interest rate is competitive.

10. Q: Do you disburse your loan funds directly to the borrower?


Currently all disbursements are done by issuance of a cheque payable directly to the borrower on a properly documented request. However disbursement in kind by paying directly to suppliers may be done on specific capital items such as machinery and farm equipment on authorization by the borrower.

11. Q: Can I pay my loan at any of your nearest offices?


YES. You however need to provide your loan account number.

AFC BRANCHES

EASTERN REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
Kiambu Kiambu Rd
P.O BOX 285-00900
Tel:+254-705-318963
Afckiambu@agrifinance.org
WoteNgei Rd P.O.Box 282-90300 Tel: 020-2675807 Afcwote@agrifinance.org
KajiadoMain Town Rd P.O.Box 63-01100Tel: +254-729-630066 Afckajiado@agrifinance.org
NgongNgong-Kiserian Rd P.O.Box 46-00208Tel: +254-723-919321 Afcngong@agrifinance.org
MachakosNgei Rd P.O.Box 332-90100Tel:020-2624249 Afcmachakos@agrifinance.org
LoitokitokElassit Rd
P.O BOX 71-00209
Tel:+254-717-628628
Afcloitokitok@agrifinance.org
Development HouseTom Mboya Street
P.O BOX 30367-00100
Tel:020-3317199,
020-2512894
Afcdevelopmenthse@agrifinance.org
CENTRAL RIFT REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
BometSotik-Narok Rd P.O.Box 368-20400.Tel:+254-773-554362 Afcbomet@agrifinance.org
MoloNjoro-Molo Rd P.O.Box 228-20106.Tel:020-2172732 Afcmolo@agrifinance.org
NaivashaKariuki Chotara Rd P.O.Box 220-20117.Tel:050-2020463 Naivasha@agrifinance.org
KerichoTemple Rd P.O.Box 101-20200.Tel:+254-775-798906 Afckericho@agrifinance.org
Eldama-RavineMaji Mazuri Rd P.O.Box 58-20103.Tel:+254-774-496380 Afcravine@agrifinance.org
NakuruKijabe Rd P.O.Box 1057-20100.Tel:+254-711-362775 Afcnakuru@agrifinance.org
KabarnetKabarnet-Eldoret Rd P.O.Box 300-304000.Tel:+254-705-659272 Afckabarnet@agrifinance.org
NarokNairobi-Narok Rd P.O.Box 76-20500.Tel:+254-770-567277,
+254-770-433171 Afcnarok@agrifinance.org
NYANZA/WESTERN REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
KakamegaElassit Rd P.O.Box 71-00209Tel:020-633695 Afckakamega@agrifinance.org
KisiiNCPB House P.O.Box 422Tel:020-8033032 Afckisii@agrifinance.org
MigoriAdministration Rd P.O.Box 392 -40100Tel:020-2352075 Afcmigori@agrifinance.org
KisumuOginga Odinga Rd P.O.Box 420 - 40100Tel:+254-700-015609 Afckisumu@agrifinance.org
BondoOff Bondo-Usenge Rd(Along Main Entr to Bondo Town)P.O BOX 245-40601
Tel:057-2512452 Afcbondo@agrifinance.org
BungomaNCPB Depot
P.O BOX 6-50200
Tel:020-2669796
+254-718867913 Afcbungoma@agrifinance.org
KilgorisAgriculture House
P.O BOX 46-40700
Tel:+254-717-628628
Afckilgoris@agrifinance.org
OyugisOyugis-Kisii Rd
Tel:020-2351977
Tel:+254-712-781187,
+254-727-821440
Afcoyugis@agrifinance.org
COAST REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
KilifiNear KCB Tel:+254-772-125313 Afckilifi@agrifinance.org
UkundaMombasa-Lunga Lunga RdTel:+254-772-561510
Afcukunda@agrifinance.org
BuraNIB Offices
P.O BOX 52 Bura-Tana
Tel:+254-717-806016 Afcbura@agrifinance.org
MpeketoniOpp.Kenyatta Primary Rd
P.O BOX 109-80503
Tel:+254-701-867478,
+254-775-243192
Afcmpeketoni@agrifinance.org
HolaNIB Offices
P.O BOX 5 Hola-Tana
Tel:0717-806016
Afchola@agrifinance.org
NORTH RIFT REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
EldoretEldoret-Unga Rd P.O.Box 827-30100.Tel:053-2061432 Afceldoret@Agrfinance.org
KitaleMakasembo Rd P.O.Box 403-30200.Tel:+254-786-629946 Afckitale@agrifinance.org
KapsabetOpposite Post Office P.O.Box 301-30300.Tel:020-2320309 Afckapsabet@agrifinance.org
TurboUganda Rd P.O.Box 301-30300.Tel:+254-711-444149 Afcturbo@agrifinance.org
ZiwaSirikwa Center P.O.Box 8 ZiwaTel:+254-712-353974 Afcziwa@agrifinance.org
ItenOff Iten-Kapsowar Street
P.O BOX 454-3070
Tel:+254-773-568265,+254-772-958248
Afciten@agrifinance.org
MOUNT KENYA REGION
Branch Name Address Contact Details
NyeriBondeni Rd P.O.Box 242Tel: +254-771-281498 Afcnyeri@agrifinance.org
ThikaKaranja Street P.O.Box 1345Tel: +254-733-865181 Afcthika@agrifinance.org
MurangaHuru Highway P.O.Box 65Tel:020-2316799,
+254-721-949749 Afcmuranga@agrifinance.org
MeruMeru-Makutano Rd P.O.Box 47Tel:+254-720-978382 Afcmeru@agrifinance.org
EmbuNairobi-Embu Rd Kfa Building P.O.Box 125Tel:+254-703-125304 Afcembu@agrifinance.org
NyahururuNyeri-Nyahururu Rd Rd P.O.Box 276Tel:065-2032223,
020-2023856 Afcnyahururu@agrifinance.org
KerugoyaKirinyaga Building Rd P.O.Box 104Tel:Tel:+254-770-354963,
+254-774-354963 Afckerugoya@agrifinance.org
NanyukiBidha Bora Rd Rd P.O.Box 257Tel:051-8010937 Afcnanyuki@agrifinance.org
KaratinaIndustrial Area Rd
P.O.Box 382
Tel:061- 4572008,
061-2302254 Afckaratina@agrifinance.org
Chogoria Meru Kaveche Rd
P.O BOX 481-60401
Tel:+254-770-012356
Afcchogoria@agrifinance.org
  • Agricultural Finance Corporation,
    Development House,
    Moi Avenue Nairobi,

  • Phone: +254-020-3317199/3272000

    Hotline (1): +254704153773

    Hotline (2): +254788524998

    Fax: +254-2219390

  • P.O. BOX 30367-00100 Nairobi, Kenya
    Fax: +254-2219390
    Email:complaints@agrifinance.org

  • Fri-Mon: 8am - 4pm

    Saturday: Closed

    Sunday: Closed